About Us

Rotary is an organization of business and professional persons united worldwide who provide humanitarian service, encourage high ethical standards in all vocations, and help build goodwill and peace in the world. This is exemplified in the official Rotary motto: “Service Above Self”

The Object of Rotary is to encourage and foster the ideal of service, of worthy enterprise and in particular, to encourage and foster:

  • FIRST  The development of acquaintance as an opportunity for service
  • Second  High ethical standards in business and professions; the recognition of the worthiness of all useful occupations, and the dignifying of each Rotarian’s occupation as an opportunity to serve society.
  • THIRD  The application of the ideal of service in each Rotarian’s personal business and community life.
  • FOURTH  The advancement of international understanding, goodwill and peace through a world fellowship of businesspersons united in the ideal of service.

The Four Way Test

of things we think, say and do
Is it the TRUTH?
Is it FAIR to all those concerned?
Will it be BENEFICIAL to all those concerned?

Mailing Address:   Celina Rotary Club – PO Box 22, Celina Ohio 45822

Email: president@CelinaRotary.org

Meeting Location & Time
Meetings are held weekly at Bella’s Italian Grille – 1081 West Bank Road, Celina, OH 45822 on Tuesday at noon.
There are many special meeting locations throughout the year to learn more about the businesses and organizations within our communities:

Mercer County Courthouse

Ferguson Enterprises

Past Presidents:

1980-81 Jeff Ingraham

1981-82 Mike Pfeffenberger

1982-83 Chester Stephenson

1983-84 Omer Chinn

1984-85 Tom Lammers

1985-86 Paul Wilken

1986-87 Chuck Stammen

1987-88 Doug Temple

1988-89 Irv Barta

1989-90 Paul Detwiler

1990-91  Alan Smith

1991-92 Ken Sandker

1992-93 Dennis Gebele

1993-94 Collin Bryan

1994-95 Larry Grilliot

1995-96 Jan Miesse

1996-97 Tom Thompson

1997-98 Garry Mosier

1998-99 Ron Adams

1999-00 Joe Cavanaugh

2000-01 Phil Cozadd

2001-02 Chris Mohler

2002-03 Julie Fleck

2003-04 Dana Meyer / Julie Miller

2004-05 Randy Bruns

2005-06 Jeff Larmore

2006-07 Dan Uhlenhake

2007-08 Rod Hey

2008-09 Deb Borns

2009-10 Karen Ryals

2010-11 Dwight Schramm

2011-12 Sandy Mast

2012-13 Tom Kirk

2013-14 John Hoying

2014-15 Jeff Wolters

2015-16 Melissa Smalley

2016-17 Elizabeth Muether

2017 – 18 Dee Uhlenhake

2018 -19 Deb Hemmelgarn

2019 – 2020 Ike Coate

2020 – 2021 Tony Schewieterman

2021 – 2022 Brian Knapke

2022 – 2023 Steve Schulte

2023 – 2024 Ginny Bryan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *